Could this be Real? (Part 4)

 

Part 4 – Party Time

We all stepped out the door, ready to go have a good time partying.

We went next door and walked in, the door was open, and we were invited so we never thought we needed to knock. (The music was playing so loud I highly doubt anybody would of heard us knock.)

I saw Trey 5 minutes later after walking in, and our eyes locked on each other. My heart stopped, my legs felt like jelly. How did he capture me from such distance?

He started approaching us. Sophie started pinching me, she could see me blushing like a red tomato. “Hey, girls I am so glad you could make it” Trey said.

I couldn’t utter a single word, I was so nervous. Kyra asks “And who are you handsome?” “I am Trey, I met Sophie and Danielle today only.” Kyra looked astounded at me and Sophie. “Sophie, Danielle how could you hide such a handsome guy away from us?” Kyra asked. I finally broke my silence and said “We were going to tell you, but we were so exhausted it just skipped our minds.”

“Skipped your mind? How can a handsome guy like Trey here just skip your mind?” My mind went blank with excuses. Lucky for me Sophie never runs out of excuses. “Well, you know how we can get, quite forgetful.”

Kyra, started flirting with Trey. I couldn’t react towards it, because Trey isn’t anything to me, but I don’t know why, I just felt a burning sensation within. I decided to go get a drink for myself, so I went on a hunt to find the kitchen.

“Ah, finally” I said to myself, I had found the kitchen. I walked into the kitchen, and saw a guy making drinks. I approached him, and asked “could I please have a glass of red wine?”

“Yeah, sure. Would you like anything else?” Wow! This guy had such a strong British accent on him, it clicked to me that he was British. He had light brown hair and hazel brown eyes.

“No thanks, just my drink.”

He asked me “you are not from around here, are you?”

“Well no, I am just here for the week with my friends.”

“If you would like I could show you around this place.” I really wanted to see this place, and since he was offering why not?

“I would like that, a lot.” This guy had the biggest smile on his face, I was amazed, just by agreeing to go out with him around town he was so happy.

He then asked me something that I forgot to ask him “By the way what is your name?”

“I am Danielle. What is your name?”

“I am Alex, at your service” he bowed down to me. I started giggling at him.

“Umm, Danielle?”

“Yes, Alex.”

“Would you care to dance with me?” I didn’t hesitate with my answer, and said “Yes Alex, I would love to dance.”

We walked up to the dance floor and started dancing. My friends joined Alex and I to dance after sometime. I couldn’t spot Trey throughout the night, but my focus was on Alex.

Overall the night was really great, I danced, drank (not so much though), and laughed away.

 

Leave a Reply

