I am Yours!

My heart is yours, my soul is yours and my life is yours.
Take me away. Arrest me in your arms, and never release me.
My eyes are yours. You are the only thing that makes sense to me, and makes me mad with love for you.
You are the poem of my life, all the words I have written is about you.
Fill my heart with warmth and affection, and I will do the same to you.
If you leave me at anytime, remember I am here waiting for you.
Send me a card with your sweet words, because I know those words will keep me alive and safe until you return to me…
— —
Hello everyone! I hope everyone is having an enjoyable weekend.
Today I was thinking about something a friend of mine told me, and my friend got me thinking.
Sometimes I don’t show interest in our friendship, the reason for this is because we are quite busy all the time.
Sometimes I am confused, but that doesn’t mean I don’t care about our friendship.
I might not give my friend time, but my friend should know that our friendship means a lot.
We should always remind our friends that we are their friends, and not ignoring them, because that is the conclusion they will jump too.
I hope you enjoy reading!

10 thoughts on “I am Yours!

  1. Rowena says:

    Thanks very much for commenting on my blog and bringing me over here. I really enjoyed your poem and was very moved by it. You have a lucky friend.
    It is so important to treasure those we love and yet there are always so many competing things for our attention and I also need time to myself and to restore my energies. So often, it feels like everyone around me is in such a swirling vortex and their wave crashes on my shore. I don’t mind and I encourage people to speak to me because I do understand difficult and complex situations others may not grasp but I also need some stillness and time to recharge. That can be quite difficult being a mother and a wife. This is why I usually stay up too late, getting caught up in the stillness of night when the rest of the family is asleep.
    Hope you enjoy the rest of the week and the build up to Christmas if you celebrate it.
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

      • Rowena says:

        I have found that negotiating what I’ve heard described as “intimacy & solitude” one of the biggest life lessons I’ve faced and I’m still learning.
        I currently have the kids home on school holidays and I’m used to being alone at home all day and this is going to be interesting. We all need our space but getting the timing right can be challenging.
        xx Rowena

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

