Why Do Others Tear Us Down?

Things happen to us for a reason. We don’t know why, but all we know is that those
things do happen.

Some of us are born with aptitude and some are not, but because we are and others are not, why does jealousy swarm up inside?

At the end we shape our lives in our own ways, by being groomed by others or ourselves.
We shouldn’t be bent and bent until there is nothing more to bend.

People stoop to such low levels to do villainous things that they themselves end up
regretting one day.

They act unjustly for what? Hate, loathe, abhorrence where do all these feeling come
from?

I don’t think it is normal for someone to feel such emotion towards someone who hasn’t
even done something to that person.

I might be wrong, maybe for some it is normal to feel such emotion, but in my opinion I don’t think it is.

Success, happiness, winnings should be a joyous occasion for everyone around.

We should rise above and support one another and not tear each other down.

What are your views about others tearing us down? For some it has happened so many times I know they don’t bother anymore. Why waste our energy on caring what others think, but I know as well some do.

I hope you enjoy reading my post!

 

31 thoughts on “Why Do Others Tear Us Down?

  1. chaos-xd says:

    Totally agree with you. Putting others down, anger, jealousy and secretly hoping for someone else’s failure is like drinking poison and hoping someone else would die.
    Letting the fires of jealousy and hatred burn within us only turns our success and happiness into ashes!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Singledust says:

    ignorance is one reason, people who don’t take the time to find out what the facts are and who we really are can says hurtful mindless things, but we can’t control their words only be a better us. I do enjoy reading your thoughts and posts very much.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Chaya says:

    I think how we deal with things makes us stronger if we trust HaShem and try to follow His ways, letting Him help us when people are mean to us and try to tear us down. There is definitely a lot of jealousy, anger, greed, and a serious lack of humor out there by ignorant people – they’re not happy people, and I feel sorry for them and pray for them. ❤
    When we stand for truth and against evil wrong things that some people take part in, then some people will hate us – and I'd rather be hated than on the wrong side. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. moiline says:

    Insecurity is always there but it is up to us on how we will deal with it. There are times people unconsciously bring down others because of their ego. It is for them to think better of themselves. Honestly, I’m guilty of my insecurities but in times of insecurities, I wouldn’t dare bring down ones image. I’ve got to pause can go back to myself and recollect of the things that I already possess that I am blessed with. Just what you said, we shall support each other. Support each other’s uniqueness and given talents. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

