No Change

I want to pretend for just a moment that I don’t know who you are
because no matter how close you seem inside you are always a far.

By now our location is as vacant as our hearts
Only question on my mind is will we last?

There is nothing else to say.
It has hit me hard
Like a cannon shooting a ball at maximum speed.

You have changed who I am, and I can’t change back, I am not a leopard rather a
human being!

We sit opposite one another with tears in our eyes, as thoughts flood our minds  and take over our time.
Anger pours in and takes control. A sharp dagger feeling pierces my heart, a feeling that aches and breaks it in half.

We have to fade out before we hit the ground.

Our choice has been made, and no more going back
Now we move forward and gain the strength that we both do lack.
— —

Hello everyone!
How is the weekend going for all of you? Mine hasn’t been so entertaining.
I did have a lot of time to think about random things and thoughts going around
in the air, so I decided why not write about it.

I hope you enjoy reading my post!

42 thoughts on “No Change

  1. Jothish Joseph says:

    I loved reading this. The message that I grasped is that if someone doesn’t understand you or is not close to you anymore, it’s just better to move on rather than make each other feel insecure and suffocated.
    I hope I got it right!, Did I Rebecca?…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. chasingsakina says:

    It’s such an incredible feeling when you read something that makes you feel a little less alone with your feelings. This was beautifully written! ~ my weekend was quite hectic and ended with me somehow getting a pounding continuous headache, but all the same the good outweighed the bad so I can’t really complain 🙊 I look forward to reading more from you ~

    Liked by 1 person

  3. DinkyDairy says:

    I love this post- It is just so………………………………………………. ………………………………………………………………. ……………………………………………………………………………………………….
    Deep!
    That’s good:D

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

