Be You

There were things I wasn’t buoyant with
but I did them anyway, like I was stiff,
lifeless.

I did all this thinking I could galvanize you towards me
though when I found no chance I stood still just like a tree,
not moving, not thinking clearly,
forgetting the life I lived freely.

I lived my life sacrificing day after day.
Did I get anything?
In one way, yes, my life ascended but in another my heart descended.

I didn’t want admonition between you and me
because a mistake can be fixed, and would be fixed in the course of time.

Besides, the torture you and I have experienced so did plenty others through the process
of falling in love.

Becoming rebellious is something we have to get more acquainted with to understand
the cycle with live in.
— —

Hello bloggers!

How is everyone’s weekend going? Mine was pretty good, more like astonishing.

My post today is about us as individuals.

I noticed over the past few days, people become people who they really are not for
numerous reasons.

That isn’t something we should be proud off, rather we should tear down that fake
persona we are putting on and show the real us.

Life is too short to live a life as a person we are not, we should embrace who we are
and live the life as who we are and not as another.

I hope you enjoy reading my post today !

38 thoughts on “Be You

  1. Jothish Joseph says:

    Well said Rebecca! Life is indeed short for all the wrong and unnecessary things that we humans are so desperate about. The importance of being who we are is evident from the numerous attempts people across the world make every day to help others realise their importance. You have done that amazingly!😊😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cherylfoston says:

    Another great post! I get so sick of seeing people being fake and not embracing their own true identity. It is annoying, to say the least, and must be confusing for them to keep up the fake persona. Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

