The Liebster Award


Hello fellow bloggers around the blogging world! How have you all been? I have been busy these past few weeks but who hasn’t been busy?

Today I was kindly nominated by 2 wonderful bloggers the first blogger is The Writing Recipes she is a great blogger, do check out her blog, and the 2nd blogger is Midnight Madness her blog is a girls go to blog, so do check her blog out as well.

The Rules Are:

  • Acknowledge the blog/s who nominated you and display the award
  • Answer the eleven question that the blogger gives you
  • List 11 random facts about yourself
  • Nominate eleven other blogs that you think are deserving of this award (with less than 200 followers)
  • Let the bloggers know you have nominated them
  • Give them 11 questions to answer

I will first answer the questions given by The Writing Recipes, Which are:

1.) Do you keep a journal or diary? Why/why not?

I do keep a journal and a diary. I keep a journal to dot down personal ideas, things that are going on around me and much more. I keep a diary to write down my daily activities and reminders. I find it very helpful to keep a little book on you because you never know when you will need to write something down.

2.) Do you keep any blogging/reading/writing goals for yourself?

Honestly, currently I don’t. Maybe later on in the future I will but time is moving so quickly I don’t have time to pay attention to these goals in specific.

3.) Why did you start your blog?

I started this blog to help other bloggers out in situations where they may not be having help compared to others, and to express my own thoughts that run around in my small mind.

4.) Book series or movie series?

Book series if I have time to spare, otherwise, movie series.

5.) Who inspires you the most? (Can be a parent, friend, famous person, etc.)

The person who inspires me the most is my mother.

6.) Blogging is a creative outlet . . . what are some of your other interests?

My other interests include: Quilling, Learning new things, Stitching, Writing & Reading and much more.

7.) All-time favorite, go-to book?

Without a shadow of a doubt it would have to be Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.

8.) Is there one fictional death in particular that you would reverse if you could?

There are a lot of fictional deaths that I would reverse but Logan, from X-Men I just can’t believe is dead. His death I would love to reverse.

9.) When you vacation, do you ever want to write/blog about your experiences?

I might blog about my travels more in the future, currently, I am travelling so I don’t find time to write, but maybe once my adventure comes to a pause I will.

10.) Have you ever written/blogged about something crucial that happened in your life? (For instance, you/your family adopted a child, moved someplace new, etc.)

I have, quite a few posts were about experiences that did happen in my life.

11.) Why do you blog? (I mean, we all know it’s a lot of work.)

I blog to share my thoughts and help others in the process.

 

Now onto the questions given by Midnight Madness:  

1.) What is your favourite technique of staying organized?

Not allowing others to touch my items without permission.

2.) What is your favourite song of all time and why?

My favourite song of all time is Endless love by Diana Ross & Lionel Richie. I don’t know why but I can feel the words of the song and I love the tune.

3.) Do you think that an organized space equals an organized mind?

Yes, I really do think so.

4.) Do you believe in God? why/why not?

I do believe in God. From a young child I was brought up in a religious home and those principles stuck by me.

5.) What is a food item you could not live without?

Anything chocolate.

6.) What is your favourite childhood memory?

My father every Saturday afternoon playing chess with me and my brother.

7.) Would you rather be over dressed or under dressed?

I think over dressed isn’t so bad.

8.) What Netflix show should I watch next?

Gilmore Girls, if you haven’t already.

9.) Do you think technology is a good or bad invention?

I think it depends upon how we as individuals use it.

10. ) Do you prefer a vacation close to the ocean, or one close to the mountains?

My choice would be based upon the weather.

11.) Do you believe in supernatural beings? How come?

Sometimes. It depends which supernatural beings we are talking about.

I am very bad at listing things about myself, so if anybody wants to know anything about me you can certainly, ask me and I will answer your questions.

I wasn’t exactly sure who had less than 200 followers and I didn’t have a lot of time to spare to check, so for this award whoever is under 200 followers you are nominated.

Thank you so much  The Writing Recipes and  Midnight Madness for thinking about me for this award.

I hope you enjoy reading my post!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

45 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

