Never Give Up

I reached a stage in my life where I thought everything was over for me.
I left the country I loved, my friends I adored, the people I looked up to.
My life seemed meaningless at that point. I didn’t know what to do anymore. I tried so hard at so many things, like my education. I put 110% into it but whatever I did never seemed to be enough.

I treated the people I love very badly. I become someone who today when I think about it I can’t believe that was me a few years ago. I regret what I did. But I was being wrongly influenced by the only person I thought was looking out for me. (And it was not my boyfriend, I didn’t have one, I was only 10 at the time.)

So a bit confusing, if I was so bad a few years ago how did I change into the person who I am today? Well my parents were quite concerned about me, my behaviour the way it changed so drastically in such a short amount of time.

They took me away to another country. Away from the person who was influencing me so badly. At the beginning I kept my distance from my own loving family. But after time of sitting down all alone in my room I thought, and I thought.

I thought about what I had become, the things I used to say, they were so disrespectful no body deserved such words. I thought about the people who I abandoned in the process. It took me a year to become the person who I am today. I didn’t have someone who I could speak to about what I had been through. But I kept on telling myself: “no matter what happens I will get through all this”.  And I did.

My point today is I promised myself that I would become a better person, I would work on myself and most importantly help people out there who think it’s the end but I know it is not the end. It is actually only the beginning. No matter what obstacles we face in life we have to push through it and come out Bigger Better and Stronger.

And one day when all this is over we can sit back and laugh at all these moments we managed to pass. And I’m sure we can have a good laugh.

This is just a small part of my past that I have been wanting to share with somebody else who can relate. Is there anyone else who can? But my point of this post is just to remember not to give up. No matter what life throws at you push through it and take it off you.

I hope you enjoyed reading as much as I enjoyed sharing. I will try to write about anything everyday.

Thanks once again for reading!

13 thoughts on “Never Give Up

  1. doubtpuppet says:

    Well done on spotting the problem and trying to turn things around. I hope it all works out. It can be very hard to carry on when life gets dark. But as you say, it’s always good to try and be positive and push through it regardless. Also though it’s good to know when to walk away from a bad situation or when not to fight an unwinnable battle – something I learned far too late in life, because I always thought it was cowardly not to fight or a failure to give up on things. I can’t remember who said it but it’s knowing *which* battles to fight and *which* things to persist with that is the key I think.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment